Back to Top


Dennis has been endorsed by the county supervisors and three city mayors within Zone 7 as well as each Livermore and Pleasanton city councilmember and each Dublin San Ramon Services District (DSRSD) board member. 

In addition, he is endorsed by the editorial staffs of The Independent and Pleasanton Weekly newspapers.  

Dennis is very grateful for this support and endorsements of the elected officials, community leaders and residents listed below. 

Elected Officials

Scott Haggerty, Alameda County Supervisor

Nate Miley, Alameda County Supervisor

Gregory Ahearn, Alameda County Sheriff

John Marchand, Livermore Mayor/former Zone 7 Board Member

David Haubert, Dublin Mayor

Abe Gupta, Dublin Councilmember

Jerry Thorne, Pleasanton Mayor

Tim Sbranti, former Dublin Mayor

Georgean Vonheeder-Leopold, DSRSD Board President

Madelyne (Maddi) Misheloff, DSRSD Board Member

Pat Howard, DSRSD Board Member

Richard Halket, DSRSD Board Member

Ed Duarte, DSRSD Board Member

Jim McGrail, Zone 7 Board Members (recently deceased)

Ayn Wieskamp, East Bay Regional Parks District Board Member

Bob Coomber, Livermore Councilmember

Bob Woerner, Livermore Councilmember

Robert Carling, Livermore Councilmember

Steven Spedowfski, Livermore Councilmember

John Shirley, former Livermore Mayor

Cathy Brown, former Livermore Mayor

Arne Olson, Pleasanton Vice-Mayor

Kathy Narum, Pleasanton Councilmember

Karla Brown, Pleasanton Councilmember

Jerry Pentin, Pleasanton Councilmember

Jennifer Hosterman,  former Pleasanton Mayor

Steve Maher, Pleasanton Unified School Trustee

Phil Wente, former Zone 7 Board of Directors

Steve Goodman, former LARPD Board Member


Residents and Community Leaders

Sblend Sblendario, Attorney/LAFCO Member

Charles Crohare, Banker/Olive Grower

Lori Souza, Retired LLNL

Gib Souza, Real Estate

Dave Bedford, Retired Carwash Owner

Ken McCartney, CPA

Chuck and Khabira Hartwig

Pat and Kathy Coyle

Kathleen Minser, Real Estate Broker

Jan Batcheller, Small Business Owner

Brad Hirst, Real Estate

Bob Tucknott, Electrical Contractor

Steve Calcagno, Pleasanton Chamber of Commerce Board

Herb Ritter, Pleasanton Planning Commissioner

Linda Kelly, Administrator, Citizens for Sensible Water Rates on Facebook

Hank Poels, Pleasanton Computer Software Designer

Morgan Poels, Pleasanton Artist and Poet

Victor Karpenko, Former Mechanical Engineer at LLNL

Vaidyanathan Venkatesan, Retired

Chris Kelly, Retired Senior Chemical Researcher, Kaiser Aluminum

Patrick O'Brien,  CFO, Liesure Sports Inc.

Sheila Fagliano, Livermore Rancher

Gene Broadman

Matt Rusca, President, GRANDFLOW, Inc.

Louis and Margene Rivara

Frank Capilla, Can-Am Plumbing


Former Zone 7 Managers

Dick Karn, former Engineer Manager

Mun J. Mar, former General Manager (recently deceased)

Vince Wong, former Assistant General Manager

Ralph Johnson, former Water Resources Engineer/LAFCO Member

David Lunn, former Principal Engineer/Water Resources Manager

James Horen, former Principal Engineer/Water Resources Manager



Pleasanton Chamber of Commerce BACPAC

Alameda County Democratic Committee

Tri-Valley Democratic Club.


Paid for By Dennis Gambs for Zone 7 Board #1402481
Powered by - Political Websites